Affiliated Societies

European Confederation of Medical Mycology (ECMM)

Society logo

The European Confederation of Medical Mycology (ECMM) was instituted at the Institut Pasteur in Paris on November 25th, 1993.

The purpose of the Confederation is the rendering of support to science and research, the international coordination of scientific and clinical activities, and the organization of mycological conventions and of training programmes. The ECMM serves as an umbrella organization for 27 National Medical Mycology Societies throughout the European continent. In addition, the ECMM is active globally not only with its Conference Trends in Medical Mycology (TIMM), which is held every two years and draws a large global audience but also via its Academy that has more than 100 Fellows worldwide, its Excellence Center program, and its “One World – One Guideline” Guideline initiative. An additional activity of ECMM is Educational Symposia which are held in-between years of the TIMM Conference.

Medical Mycological Society of the Americas (MMSA)

Society logo

First organized in April 30, 1966, the mission of the Medical Mycological Society of the America (MMSA) is [1] to promote medical mycology as a flourishing and distinct division of medical microbiology, [2] to unite all medical mycologists under a central organization that will recognize their needs and represent their interests, [3] to encourage fellowship among its members, and [4] to provide recognition to distinguished medical mycologists at all stages of careers through sponsored awards.

Spanish Phytopathological Society (SEF)

Society logo

The Spanish Phytopathological Society (SEF) is an association of professionals working in the field of plant pathology that aims:

  • to promote, facilitate, integrate and disseminate knowledge in the different areas of Plant Pathology;
  • to foster actions which enhance research and academic teaching in the field of Plant Pathology in Spain, as well as direct actions contributing to disease control;
  • to facilitate interactions among Spanish Plant Pathologists, as well as with experts from other related fields;
  • to establish relationships with allied societies from Spain or elsewhere.

The Spanish Phytopathological Society was established on September 24, 1981, at the VI Annual Meeting of the Specialized Group in Microbial Phytopathology of the Spanish Society of Microbiology. The SEF is formed by a diverse community of scientists that are interested in promoting a deeper knowledge of plant pathogens and the diseases they cause to finally adopt environmentally sustainable practices to ensure plant health.

Back to TopTop