Travel Award

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce that Universe will be granting the Travel Award to two junior scientists. The applications will be assessed by an Evaluation Committee consisting of senior scholars from the Universe Editorial Board. 

This award provides financial support for the winners to attend an international conference in 2025 in the field of principles and new discoveries in the universe, in order to hold a presentation, present a poster, or both.

Candidate Requirements:
– Postdoctoral fellows or PhD students.
– Plans to attend an international conference in 2025 (oral presentation or poster). 

Required Application Documents:
– Information of the conference the applicant is planning to attend and the abstract that will be submitted.
– Curriculum Vitae and list of publications.
– Justification letter describing the focus of the research (max. 800 words).
– Letter of recommendation from the supervisor, research director, or department head, which also confirms the applicant’s status as a postdoctoral fellow/PhD student.

The winners (two awardees) will each be awarded CHF 500 and a certificate. 

Please submit your applications for the Universe 2025 Travel Award online by 31 October 2024. Prizes will be awarded at the end of December 2024 and announced on the Universe website.

Kind regards,
Universe Editorial Office

Universe 2025 Travel Award
Application deadline: 31 October 2024
Winner announcement: 31 December 2024
Past Winners


University of Sheffield
University of Waterloo and Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics

Award Committee

Dr. Lorenzo Iorio Chairman
Prof. Kazuharu Bamba
Fukushima University
Dr. Roman Pasechnik
Lund university
Prof. Gerald Cleaver
Baylor University
Prof. David Blaschke
University of Wroclaw


Ehsan Hatefi
SNS Pisa
Angel Rincon
Pontifical Catholic University of Valparaíso

Award Committee

Dr. Lorenzo Iorio Chairman
Prof. Gonzalo J. Olmo
Universitat de València
Prof. Kazuharu Bamba
Fukushima University
Prof. Banibrata Mukhopadhyay
Indian Institute of Science
Prof. Dr. Igor Dremin
Lebedev Physical Institute
Prof. Shinji Mukohyama


Mariana Carrillo Gonzalez
University of Pensylvania
Mahdis Ghodrati
Yangzhou University


Yaghoub Heydarzade
Azarbaijan Shahid Madani University, Tabriz, Iran
Scott Melville
Imperial College London, London, UK


Chien-Hsiu Lee
National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
Garrett Goon
University of Amsterdam
Back to TopTop