Travel Award

The Symmetry Travel Award was launched in 2017, and it is presented every year to encourage junior scientists to present their latest research at academic conferences in the field of symmetry/asymmetry phenomena in natural sciences, which helps to increase their influence. Applications are open between April and October and the winner will be announced by the end of December every year.

The prize includes the following:

– CHF 800;
– A certificate.

Number of winners: one.

Symmetry 2025 Travel Award
Application deadline: 31 October 2024
Winner announcement: 31 December 2024

Eligibility and Requirements

– Postdoctoral fellows, Ph.D. students or research fellows;
– Plans to attend an international conference in 2025 (presenting either an oral presentation or poster).

List of Documents for Application

– Information about the conference the applicant is planning to attend and the abstract that will be submitted;
– Curriculum vitae and a list of the researcher's publications;
– Justification letter describing the focus of the research (max. 800 words);
– Letter of recommendation from the supervisor, research director, or department head, which also confirms the applicant’s status.

Past Winners


Kerlos Atia Abdalmalak Dawoud
Carlos III Universidad de Madrid
Mario A. Aguirre-López
Autonomous University of Chiapas

Award Committee

Dr. Sergey Odintsov Chairman
ICE and ICREA, Barcelona
Dr. Calogero Vetro
Dr. Mariano Torrisi
University of Catania
Dr. Markus Meringer
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Prof. Dr. György Keglevich
Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Dr. Chunbiao Li
Nanjing University of Information Science & Technology
Dr. Vasilis Oikonomou


José María
Vimolab, MNCN-CSIC (Madrid, Spain)
Naser Ojaroudi Parchin
university of bradford

Award Committee

Dr. Sergey Odintsov Chairman
ICE and ICREA, Barcelona
Prof. Juan Luis García Guirao
Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena
Prof. Shin'ichi Nojiri
Nagoya University


Ekaterina V. Malyshko
Lomonosov Moscow State University, Faculty of Physics
Hiroki Sakamoto
Hiroshima University


Martiros Khurshudyan
TUSUR, Tomsk, Russia
Vasilisa Nikiforova


Masashi Yamazaki
Kobayashi-Maskawa Institute for the Origin of Particles and the Universe, Nagoya University, Japan
Ekaterina Pozdeeva
Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia
Juliane Fonseca de Oliveira
University of Porto, Portugal
Back to TopTop