Journal History

2011 The inaugural issue was released. JPM was published as a quarterly journal.
2013 JPM was indexed in Scopus/SciVerse.
2014 JPM was indexed in PubMed and PubMed Central (PMC).
2016 JPM announced the first edition of the Travel Awards.
2018 JPM was indexed in Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI)—Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics).
JPM received its first CiteScore (2017) of 2.62, ranked 54/189 (Q1) in "Medicine (miscellaneous)".
2019 JPM was indexed in Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE)—Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics), ranked in Q1.
2020 JPM received its First Impact Factor (4.433), ranked 10/102(Q1) in the category "Health Care Sciences & Services", 24/165(Q1) in the category "Medicine, General & Internal".
2021 JPM adopted a monthly publication schedule.
JPM received its 2020 Impact Factor (4.945), ranked 15/108(Q1) in the category "Health Care Sciences & Services", 31/169(Q1) in the category "Medicine, General & Internal".
2022 JPM received its 2021 Impact Factor (3.508), covered in the category "Health Care Sciences & Services" and "Medicine, General & Internal".
JPM organized the first webinar "Radiation Response Biomarkers for Individualised Cancer Treatments".
JPM established the following sections:
-Personalized Therapy and Drug Delivery;
-Evidence Based Medicine;
-Regenerative Medicine and Therapeutics;
-Epigenetic Therapy;
-Sex, Gender and Hormone Based Medicine.
2023 JPM has established the following sections:
-Disease Biomarker;
-Life Stage Specific Medicine (LSSM);
-Personalized Critical Care;
-Molecular Targeted Therapy.


2011–2015  Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Urs A. Meyer
2015–2021 Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Stephen B. Liggett
2021–present  Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. David Alan Rizzieri

Section Editor-in-Chief

2021–2023 Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Richard E. Frye for the section on Mechanisms of Diseases
2021–present  Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Enrico Mini for the section on Pharmacogenetics
Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Kenneth P.H. Pritzker for the section on Clinical Medicine, Cell, and Organism Physiology
Section Editor-in-Chief:
Prof. Dr. K. Ray Chaudhuri for the section on Methodology, Drug and Device Discovery
2022–present  Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Salvatore Scacco for the section on Omics/Informatics
Section Editor-in-Chief: 
Prof. Dr. Marijn Speeckaert for the section on Epidemiology
Section Editor-in-Chief: 
Prof. Dr. Liang Cheng for the section on Personalized Therapy and Drug Delivery
Section Editor-in-Chief:
 Prof. Dr. Taulant Muka for the section on Evidence Based Medicine
2023–present Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Anat Biegon for the section on Sex, Gender and Hormone Based Medicine
Section Editor-in-Chief:
 Prof. Dr. Lorenza Rimassa for the section on Disease Biomarker
Section Editor-in-Chief: 
Prof. Dr. Weikuan Gu for the section on Life Stage Specific Medicine (LSSM)
Section Editor-in-Chief:
 Prof. Dr. Yves A. Lussier for the section on Mechanisms of Diseases
Back to TopTop