Outstanding Reviewer Award

The Outstanding Reviewer Award is awarded annually to recognize reviewers who generously contribute their time to reviewing papers and display thoroughness, professionalism, and timeliness while doing so. Winners will be chosen from the previous year's reviewers and revealed by the end of March each year.

The prize includes the following:

– CHF 500;
– A voucher granting a full discount on the article processing charge, valid for one year;
– An electronic certificate.

Number of winners: five.

JMSE 2024 Outstanding Reviewer Award
Winner announcement: 31 March 2025

Eligibility and Selection Criteria

– All of the reviewers for JMSE in 2024 will be automatically included.
– The number of review reports submitted will be considered;
– The quality and timeliness of review reports will also be considered.

Past Winners


José Simão Antunes Do Carmo
Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Sciences and Technology, Polo II, University of Coimbra, 3030-788 Coimbra, Portugal
Santiago Lain
PAI+ Group, Energetics & Mechanics Department, Faculty of Engineering, Universidad Autonoma de Occidente, Cali 760030, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
Clément Iphar
Université de Brest, UMR 6554 LETG, Plouzané, France NATO STO Centre for Maritime Research and Experimentation, La Spezia, Italy
Anna Miller
Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Gdynia Maritime University, 81-225 Gdynia, Poland
Miaohua Mao
Yantai Institute of Coastal Zone Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences Chunhui Road 17, Laishan District, Yantai City, Shandong Province, China, 264003


Mina Tadros
Mai The Vu
Denis Istrati
Cagatay Iris
Chiemela Victor Amaechi
Department of Engineering, Lancaster University, Bailrigg, Lancaster LA1 4YR, UK
Back to TopTop