



catalysts

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce the winners of the *Catalysts* 2021 Guest Editor Awards.

Professor Trong-On Do

Department of Chemical Engineering, Laval University, Canada

Professor Trong-On Do is very active in MDPI journals and serves as a Guest Editor for *Catalysts*; he is also a member of the *Photochem* Editorial Board. His Special Issue on "Emerging Trends in ${\rm TiO_2}$ Photocatalysis and Applications" is one of the most successful Special Issues of *Catalysts*, having collected 31 papers from authors across more than 10 countries.

Dr. Sakar Mohan

Centre for Nano and Material Sciences, Jain University, India

Dr. Sakar Mohan is an outstanding young researcher, and he worked on the Special Issue "Emerging Trends in ${\rm TiO_2}$ Photocatalysis and Applications" together with Professor Trong-On Do. His research interests are photocatalysis, biomass conversion, perovskites, multiferroics, plasmonics, and nanomaterials for energy and environmental applications.

Dr. Ewa Katarzyna Kowalska

Institute for Catalysis (ICAT), Hokkaido University, Sapporo, Japan

Dr. Ewa Katarzyna Kowalska has led four successful Special Issues in *Catalysts* since 2018. She also works on the Editorial Boards of *Catalysts*, *Photochem*, and *Micro*. Her research interests are heterogeneous photocatalysis, environmental protection, advanced oxidation processes (AOPs), plasmonic photocatalysts, etc.

Each winner will receive an honorarium of CHF 1000 and a certificate.

On behalf of the Award Committee, I would like to congratulate the winners on their accomplishments. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank all the Guest Editors for their contributions to *Catalysts* and thank the Award Committee for voting and helping with these awards.

Prof. Dr. Keith Hohn Editor-in-Chief, *Catalysts*

2021 GUEST EDITOR AWARD WINNER Solution of the second of

