Journal Browser

Journal Browser

Journal History

1909 The inaugural issue of the Polish language journal Gruźlica (Tuberculosis) (Warszawa, Poland) was released. Gruźlica (Tuberculosis) was published as a monthly journal.
1926 Renamed to Gruźlica and published as an annual journal. Gruźlica was issued by Związek Przeciwgruźliczy (the Anti-Tuberculosis Association in English) in Poland.
1939 The publication of Gruźlica was suspended due to IInd World War.
1947 Publishing of the Gruźlica was resumed.
1962–1975 Renamed to Gruźlica i Choroby Płuc. Gruźlica i Choroby Płuc became an affiliated journal of the Polish Phtisiopulmonology Society and the Institute of Tuberculosis and Lung Diseases.
1976–1990 Renamed to Pneumonologia Polska, and adopted a quarterly publication schedule.

Renamed to Pneumonologia i Alergologia Polska, and adopted a bimonthly publication schedule.

2013 From this year onward, all articles in Pneumonologia i Alergologia Polska were published in English only.
2014 Introduction of Open Journal Systems for the management of the submission and peer review processes.
Articles published in the journal were assigned a digital identifier electronic document—DOI.
2016 Renamed to Advances in Respiratory Medicine. Advances in Respiratory Medicine continued to be published as a bimonthly journal.
Advances in Respiratory Medicine
was indexed in Scopus, Index Medicus, MEDLINE, and PubMed.
2018 Advances in Respiratory Medicine was indexed in Emerging Sources Citation Index.
2022 Advances in Respiratory Medicine was published by MDPI from Volume 90, Issue 4 (2022).
2023 Advances in Respiratory Medicine received its 2022 Impact Factor (1.8).
Advances in Respiratory Medicine received its CiteScore (2022) of 2.0.


Before 2010 Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dorota Górecka
Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Elżbieta Wiatr
Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Tadeusz Płusa
Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Jan Zieliński
Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Elżbieta Wiatr
Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Jan Stopczyk
Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Wiwa Jaroszewicz
Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Janina Misiewicz
Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Jan Stopczyk
Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Zdzisław Skibiński
Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Stefan Rudzki
Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Kazimierz Dąbrowski
Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Stefan Sterling-Okuniewski
Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Bolesław Dębiński
2010–2014 Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Monika Szturmowicz
2015–2021 Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Wojciech Jerzy Piotrowski
2021–present Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Adam Barczyk
Back to TopTop