Journal History

2014 The inaugural issue was released. Aerospace was published as a quarterly journal.
2016 Aerospace was indexed in Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) - Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics).
2017 Aerospace was indexed in Scopus, INSPEC (IET) and EBSCO.
Aerospace announced the first edition of the Travel Awards.
2018 Aerospace received its first CiteScore (2017) of 1.23.
Collaborated with European Aeronautics Science Network (EASN) and ECATS International Association.
Aerospace announced the first edition of the Best Paper Awards and the second edition of Travel Awards.
2019 Aerospace adopted a monthly publication schedule.
Aerospace announced the second edition of the Best Paper Awards, 3rd and 4th edition of Travel Awards.
Aerospace received its CiteScore (2018) of 1.57.
2020 Aerospace was indexed in Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE).
Aerospace received its CiteScore (2019) of 2.6.
2021 Aerospace received its first Impact Factor (1.659).
Aerospace received its CiteScore (2020) of 3.0.
Aerospace announced the third edition of the Best Paper Awards.
Aerospace established the following sections:
-Astronautics & Space Science;
-Air Traffic and Transportation;
2022 Aerospace received its 2021 Impact Factor (2.660).
Aerospace received its CiteScore (2021) of 3.4.
Aerospace announced the fourth edition of the Best Paper Awards and the fifth edition of the Travel Awards.


2014–present Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Konstantinos Kontis

Section Editor-in-Chief

2021–present Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Sergey Leonov for the section on Aeronautics
Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Paolo Tortora for the section on Astronautics & Space Science
Section Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Michael Schultz for the section on Air Traffic and Transportation
Back to TopTop