

Dear Colleagues,

As Editor-in-Chief of *Aerospace*, I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 Travel Award.

The award has been granted to Mr. Ioannis Lamprakis, a PhD student in Aerospace Engineering at Cranfield University, UK, and Mr. Zhengyi Wang, a PhD student at Ecole Nationale de l'Aviation Civile, France.

With so many high-quality applicants, the evaluation process and final decisions were challenging. We would like to thank all applicants for their submissions on a diverse and fascinating range of research topics. On behalf of the assessment committee, I congratulate the winners on their accomplishments.

Prof. Dr. Konstantinos Kontis Editor-in-Chief, *Aerospace*

