

Aerospace established the Best Paper Awards to recognize its best published original research articles.

Nominations were selected by the Editorial Office of *Aerospace* based on the number of citations, views and downloads from the website. All research articles published in 2017 were eligible for consideration. The selection committee was chaired by the Editor-in-Chief, Prof. Dr. Konstantinos Kontis, and supported by the Editorial Board Members. They examined each paper and expressed their recommendations for the ranking of the "*Aerospace* Best Paper Awards" 2017.

2017 BEST PAPER AWARDS

Design and Performance of Modular 3-D Printed Solid-Propellant Rocket Airframes

Rachel N. Hernandez, Harpreet Singh, Sherri L. Messimer and Albert E. Patterson Aerospace 2017, 4(2), 17; doi:10.3390/aerospace4020017

Stochastic Trajectory Generation Using Particle Swarm Optimization for Quadrotor Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs)

Babak Salamat and Andrea M. Tonello Aerospace 2017, 4(2), 27; doi:10.3390/aerospace4020027

Design, Development and Testing of Shape Shifting Wing Model

Dean Ninian and Sam M. Dakka

Aerospace 2017, 4(4), 52; doi:10.3390/aerospace4040052

These three papers are valuable contributions to *Aerospace*. On behalf of the selection committee, we congratulate the winners for their significant contributions and thank them for choosing *Aerospace* to publish their best work. In recognition of their accomplishments, they will be awarded the privilege of publishing an additional research paper, with all publication fees waived, in open access format in *Aerospace*, after the standard peer-review procedure.

Aerospace Editorial Office

May 2018

