2 November 2023
Editorial Board Members from Computation Featured among the World’s Top 2% Scientists in 2023

Scientists at Stanford University have recently published an update of the list of the top 2% most widely cited scientists—the World’s Top 2% Scientists.

The time node of the statistical data of this list is from 1960 to 2023, and it is divided into two lists: “Lifetime Scientific Influence Ranking” and “2023 Annual Scientific Influence Ranking”. The “Lifetime Scientific Influence Ranking” counts the comprehensive influence performance of scientists during their careers, and the “2023 Annual Influence Ranking” focuses on highlighting the academic influence of scientists in the previous year. This ranking, considered the most prestigious worldwide, is based on the bibliometric information contained in the Scopus database and includes more than 200,000 researchers from the more than 10 million scientists considered to be active worldwide, with 22 scientific fields and 174 subfields taken into account.

We are pleased to share that 34 Editorial Board Members from MDPI’s Computation (ISSN: 2079-3197) were featured in the World’s Top 2% Scientists list in 2023.



Prof. Dr. Karlheinz Schwarz

Institut für Materialchemie, TU Wien, Austria

Prof. Dr. Rainer Breitling

University of Manchester, UK

Prof. Dr. Ali Cemal Benim

Duesseldorf University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Prof. Dr. Ravi P. Agarwal

Texas A&M University - Kingsville, USA

Prof. Dr. Giorgio Ascoli

George Mason University, USA

Prof. Dr. Pietro Asinari

Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Prof. Dr. S. Balachandar

University of Florida, USA

Dr. Torbjörn Björkman

Åbo Akademi University, Finland

Prof. Dr. Vince D. Calhoun

Georgia State University, USA

Prof. Dr. Rita Casadio

University of Bologna, Italy

Prof. Dr. Chi Wai Chow

National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Prof. Dr. Robertas Damaševičius

Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania

Prof. Dr. Dimitris Drikakis

University of Nicosia, Cyprus

Prof. Dr. Yalchin Efendiev

Texas A&M University, USA

Prof. Dr. James Glimm

Stony Brook University, USA

Prof. Dr. Vagelis Harmandaris

University of Crete & The Cyprus Institute, Greece

Dr. Junlin Hu

Beihang University, China

Prof. Dr. Adnan Ibrahimbegovic

Laboratoire Roberval, France

Prof. Dr. Qinjun Kang

Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA

Dr. Sergey A. Karabasov

Queen Mary University of London, UK

Prof. Dr. Joshua Knowles

Schlumberger & University of Birmingham, UK

Prof. Dr. Petros Koumoutsakos

Harvard John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, USA

Prof. Dr. Markus Kraft

University of Cambridge, UK

Prof. Dr. Rainald Löhner

George Mason University, USA

Prof. Dr. Perumal Nithiarasu

Swansea University, UK

Prof. Dr. Paul L.A. Popelier

The University of Manchester, UK

Dr. Sujan Rajbhandari

Bangor University, UK

Prof. Dr. António J. C. Varandas

Universidade de Coimbra & Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo, Portugal

Prof. Dr. Yu Dong Zhang

University of Leicester, UK

Prof. Dr. Hanqi Zhuang

Florida Atlantic University, USA

Prof. Dr. Frank Emmert-Streib

Tampere University, Finland

Prof. Dr. Mosayeb Naseri

University of Calgary, Canada

Prof. Dr. Ravindra Pandey

Michigan Technological University, USA

Dr. Eunil Park

Sungkyunkwan University, Republic of Korea

The latest rankings reflect the significant influence and research excellence of scientists who are committed to furthering their knowledge for the benefit of the world.

We would like to congratulate our Editorial Board Members on their excellent achievement and thank them for their immense contribution to the scientific progression and development of Computation.

Back to TopTop