1 November 2023
Editorial Board Members from Magnetochemistry Featured among the World’s Top 2% Scientists in 2023

Scientists at Stanford University have recently published an update of the list of the top 2% most widely cited scientists—the World’s Top 2% Scientists.

The time node of the statistical data of this list is from 1960 to 2023, and it is divided into two lists: "Lifetime Scientific Influence Ranking" and "2023 Annual Scientific Influence Ranking". The "Lifetime Scientific Influence Ranking" counts the comprehensive influence performance of scientists during their careers, and the "2023 Annual Influence Ranking" focuses on highlighting the academic influence of scientists in the previous year. This ranking, considered the most prestigious worldwide, is based on the bibliometric information contained in the Scopus database and includes more than 200,000 researchers from the more than 10 million scientists considered to be active worldwide, with 22 scientific fields and 174 subfields taken into account.

We are pleased to share that 55 Editorial Board Members from MDPI’s Magnetochemistry (ISSN: 2312-7481) were featured in the World’s Top 2% Scientists list in 2023.



Dr. Adrian E. Feiguin

Department of Physics, Northeastern University, USA

Dr. Adriana Greco

Department of Industrial Engineering (DII), University of Naples Federico II, Italy

Dr. Catherine P. Raptopoulou

Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, NCSR “Demokritos”, Greece

Dr. Emil Burzo

Faculty of Physics, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania

Dr. Floriana Tuna

School of Chemistry and Photon Science Institute, University of Manchester, UK

Dr. Gábor Molnár

Laboratoire de Chimie de Coordination, CNRS, France

Dr. Gerardo F. Goya

Instituto de Nanociencia de Aragon (INA), University of Zaragoza, Spain

Dr. Ke Han

The National High Magnetic Field Laboratory, USA

Dr. Krzysztof Chwastek

Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland

Dr. Randy S. Fishman

Materials Science and Technology Division, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA

Dr. Theocharis C. Stamatatos

Department of Chemistry, University of Patras, Greece

Dr. Zheng Han

Institute of Opto-Electronics, Shanxi University, China

Prof. Dr. Albert Escuer

Department of Inorganic and Organic Chemistry and Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, University of Barcelona, Spain

Prof. Dr. Alessandra Continenza

Department of Physical and Chemical Sciences, University of L'Aquila, Italy

Prof. Dr. Ali Zaoui

Polytech’Lille, University of Lille 1, France

Prof. Dr. Andrea Caneschi

Department of Industrial Engineering - DIEF, University of Florence, Italy

Prof. Dr. Andrea Cornia

Department of Chemical and Geological Sciences, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Prof. Dr. Atsufumi Hirohata

Development of Electronics, University of York, UK

Prof. Dr. Azzedine Bousseksou

Laboratoire de Chimie de Coordination, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, France

Prof. Dr. Chao Shen

School of Science, Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Prof. Dr. David Brook

Department of Chemistry, San José State University, USA

Prof. Dr. Dominique Luneau

Laboratoire des Multimatériaux et Interfaces (UMR 5615), Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France

Prof. Dr. Donatella Armentano

Department of Chemistry, University of Calabria, Italy

Prof. Dr. Evgeny Katz

Department of Chemistry and Biomolecular Science, Clarkson University, USA

Prof. Dr. Giancarlo Cravotto

Department of Drug Science and Technology, University of Turin, Italy

Prof. Dr. Gopalan Rajaraman

Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India

Prof. Dr. Guozhong Xing

Institute of Microelectronics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Prof. Dr. Hannes Jónsson

Faculty of Physical Sciences, University of Iceland, Iceland

Prof. Dr. Hongtao Guan

School of Materials and Energy, Yunnan University, China

Prof. Dr. Huaili Zheng

College of Environment and Ecology, Chongqing University, China

Prof. Dr. Janet R. Morrow

Department of Chemistry, University at Buffalo, USA

Prof. Dr. Jiang Li

Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Prof. Dr. Jinkui Tang

Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Prof. Dr. Junwei Zhao

College of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Henan University, China

Prof. Dr. Liviu F. Chibotaru

Department of Chemistry, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

Prof. Dr. Lorenzo Sorace

Dipartimento di Chimica "U. Schiff", Università degli Studi di Firenze, Italy

Prof. Dr. Marius Andruh

Faculty of Chemistry, University of Bucharest, Romania

Prof. Dr. Mark Murrie

School of Chemistry, University of Glasgow, UK

Prof. Dr. Martha Greenblatt

Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Rutgers University, USA

Prof. Dr. Miguel Julve

Institute of Molecular Science (ICMol)/Department of Inorganic Chemistry, University of Valencia, Spain

Prof. Dr. Narcis Avarvari

Laboratoire Moltech-Anjou (UMR 6200), CNRS-Université d’Angers UFR Sciences, France

Prof. Dr. Paolo Lazzeretti

Dipartimento di Chimica, Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy

Prof. Dr. Philip P. Power

Department of Chemistry, University of California, USA

Prof. Dr. Qianwang Chen

School of Chemistry and Materials Science, University of Science and Technology of China, China

Prof. Dr. Rukang Li

Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Prof. Dr. Sanjit Konar

Molecular Magnetism Lab, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal, India

Prof. Dr. Shandong Li

College of Physics, Qingdao University, China

Prof. Dr. Spyros P. Perlepes

Department of Chemistry, University of Patras, Greece

Prof. Dr. Talal Mallah

Institute of Molecular Chemistry and Orsay Materials, University of Paris, France

Prof. Dr. Wenbo Mi

School of Science, Tianjin University, China

Prof. Dr. Xidong Duan

College of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Hunan University, China

Prof. Dr. Yann Garcia

Institute of Condensed Matter and Nanosciences, Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium

Prof. Dr. Yi Zhang

College of Biomedical Engineering and Instrument Science, Zhejiang University, China

Prof. Dr. Yongjun Sun

College of Urban Construction, Nanjing Tech University, China

Prof. Dr. Zhenxing Wang

National High Magnetic Field Center & School of Physics, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

The latest rankings reflect the significant influence and research excellence of scientists who are committed to furthering their knowledge for the benefit of the world.

We would like to congratulate our Editorial Board Members on their excellent achievement and thank them for their immense contribution to the scientific progression and development of Magnetochemistry.

Back to TopTop