



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of *Dentistry Journal* in 2015

Dentistry Journal Editorial Office,

Published: 21 January 2016

MDPI AG, Klybeckstrasse 64, CH-4057 Basel, Switzerland; dentistry@mdpi.com

The editors of *Dentistry Journal* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2015.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial decision-making process. Several steps have been taken in 2015 to thank and acknowledge reviewers. Good, timely reviews are rewarded with a discount off their next MDPI publication. By creating an account on the submission system, reviewers can access details of their past reviews, see the comments of other reviewers, and download a letter of acknowledgement for their records. In addition, MDPI has launched a collaboration with Publons, a website that seeks to publicly acknowledge reviewers on a per journal basis. This is all done, of course, within the constraints of reviewer confidentiality. Feedback from reviewers shows that most see their task as a voluntary and mostly unseen work in service to the scientific community. We are grateful to our reviewers for the contribution they make.

Crowther, Mark Ajay Sharma, Lavanya Berron, Brad J. Arduino, Paolo G. Charalampakis, Georgios Dalessandri, Domenico Azuma, Kazuo Cho, Sang-Choon Davis, Graham R. Baik, Hyoung-Seon Chrcanovic, Bruno Douglass, Joanna Eisenbeiss, Anne-Katrin Basrani, Bettina Chu, Chun-Hung Becker, Kathrin Cooper, Paul Firth, Norman Fleisher, Kenneth Güldner, Christian Gomes, Brenda Halazonetis, Demetrios J. Hirshberg, Abraham Hofer, Deborah Horowitz, Robert A. Jaquiéry, Claude Kao, Daniel W.K. Keller, Mette K. Kapellas, Kostas Keeling, David M. Khambay, Balvinder S. Kitamura, Chiaki Kremer, Urs Lin, Yng-Tzer MacEntee, Michael Lang, Christine Manfredi, Maddalena Marsich, Eleonora Mazor, Ziv Milosevic, Alex Monje, Alberto Nadjmi, Nasser Nascimento, Cassio Nibali, Luigi Parnanen, Pirjo Pommer, Bernhard Potluri, Anitha Sahrmann, Philipp Schmidlin, Patrick Sato, Takuichi Schroth, Robert J. Shapira, Yehoshua Shimauchi, Hidetoshi Simon, Stephane R.J. Suzuki, Nao Sinon, Suraya Tadinada, Aditya Thikkurissy, Sarat Troedhan, Angelo Van Ryn, Joanne Walenga, Jeanine M. Warnakulasuriya, Saman Xi, Tong Yakin, Mumammed Zaslanky, Paul Zhao, Linping



© 2016 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons by Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).