



**Editorial** 

## Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Journal of Developmental Biology in 2015

Journal of Developmental Biology Editorial Office

MDPI AG, Klybeckstrasse 64, CH-4057 Basel, Switzerland; jdb@mdpi.com

Published: 25 January 2016

The editors of *Journal of Developmental Biology* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2015.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial decision-making process. Several steps have been taken in 2015 to thank and acknowledge reviewers. Good, timely reviews are rewarded with a discount off their next MDPI publication. By creating an account on the submission system, reviewers can access details of their past reviews, see the comments of other reviewers, and download a letter of acknowledgement for their records. This is all done, of course, within the constraints of reviewer confidentiality. Feedback from reviewers shows that most see their task as a voluntary and mostly unseen work in service to the scientific community. We are grateful to our reviewers for the contribution they make.

Andres, Anne-Catherine Noël, Emily S. Kappen, Claudia Barucca, Marco Kashimada, Kenichi Oakes, Samantha Kawamata, Shin Belo, José António Pavlov, Youri I. Bürglin, Thomas R. Kiminobu, Sugaya Porcher, Catherine Klein, David C. Bush, Jeffrey Pusapati, Ganesh Kmita, Marie Chen, Yiping Roegiers, Fabrice Chirumbolo, Salvatore Kouskoff, Valerie Rothuizen, Tonia C. Shinoka, Toshiharu Dykes, Iain M. Koyama, Tomotsugu El-Bialy, Tarek Krum, Susan A. Sima, Jian Enzmann, Volker Kusumi, Kenro Sommerville, John Fraser, Stuart T. Lafontant, Pascal J. Sparatore, Bianca Fukai, Tohru Lai, Wen-Fu Thomas Tawil, Bill J. Greenfield, Andy Li, Hongda Thomas-Chollier, Morgane Guehring, Thorsten Tuan, Tai-lan Lien, Ching-Ling Hadri, Lahouaria Loeken, Mary R. van Beuningen, Henk M. Han, Jingjia Monaghan, James R. Vaughan, Melville Monte-Alto-Costa, Andréa Walsh, William R. Han, Jinnuo Harfe, Brian D. Mukhtar, M. Shahid Yamazaki, Jun Heilig, Juliane Muneoka, Ken Yang, Tao Heissig, Beate Muñoz-Chápuli, Ramón Yang, Wan-Xi Nawshad, Ali Horsley, Valerie Yang, Ye Huber, Paul W. Neri, Simona Yano, Tohru Zhang, Donghui Immink, Richard Nichols, Joan E. Januschke, Jens Niu, Jingwen Zhou, Jun

Niyibizi, Christopher



Jaźwińska, Anna

© 2016 by the author; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons by Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

Zorn, Aaron