



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of *Pharmaceutics* in 2016

Pharmaceutics Editorial Office

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; pharmaceutics@mdpi.com

The editors of *Pharmaceutics* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Pharmaceutics*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Pharmaceutics* in 2016:

Ahadian, Samad Fröhlich, Eleonore Marte, Antonio Anraku, Makoto Geyer, Joachim Matsuda, Hiroshi Hiorth, Marianne Melucci, Dora Antipina, Maria N. Ariga, Katsuhiko Hyun, Bae Ki Merino, Sonia Bácskay, Ildikó Miki, Norihisa Jayant, Rahul Dev Bansal, Arvind K. Johann, Donald Montenegro, Lucia Barcia, Emilia Kanaujia, Parijat Monti, Daniela Kathuria, Himanshu Borup Jensen, Svend Möschwitzer, Jan P. Brandl, Martin Keck, Cornelia M. Neubert, Reinhard Broutin, Sophie Kelly, Edward J. Obata, Yasuko Burkhart, David J. Khimyak, Y. Z. Ohsedo, Yutaka Callahan, Laura Smith Kinrys, Gustavo Okyar, Alper Chauhan, Harsh Kuang, Huihui Olatunji, Ololade Cheng, Feixiong Lai, Francesco Papadimitriou, Sofia A. Chu, Dafeng Lane, Majella Parikesit, Arli Aditya Cipolla, David Laurienzo, Paola Perrie, Yvonne Clark, Meredith Lee, Jaehwi Poenie, Martin Connor, Thomas H. Leporatti, Stefano Poglayen, Giovanni Conway, Barbara Liu, Fei Popat, Amirali Das, Diganta Bhusan Loh, Xian Jun Rancan, Fiorenza De Rosa, Giuseppe London, Lucille Raviv, Uri Raymond Naxing, Xu Elsebai, Mahmoud Lowry, Deborah Fei, Andrew Chang-Young Luppi, Barbara Ristori, Sandra Rosania, Gus R. Firer, Michael Mandal, Bivash

Mansour, Heidi M.

Frielinghaus, Henrich

Ryan, Michael C.

Pharmaceutics **2016**, 9, 6

Sandri, Giuseppina Truong Phuoc, Nghia Weiss, Clemens K. Scherlieβ, Regina Tseng, Ching-Li Willerth, Stephanie M. Shahiwala, Aliasgar Ungaro, Francesca Xi, Weixian Shi, Wen Upadhyay, Arun Kumar Yallapu, Murali M. Škalko-Basnet, Nataša Vadlapudi, Aswani Dutt Yan, Qing Skwarczynski, Mariusz Van den Mooter, Guy Yiannakopoulou, Eugenia Smolensky, Michael H. Vanić, Željka Zhang, Li Sugibayashi, Kenji Waldmeier, Felix Zucca, Paolo Takeoka, Shinji Wei, Changyong



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).